Home > Entertainment, G - General Audience, People > Mug Shots: Face the Music, Vol. I

Mug Shots: Face the Music, Vol. I

.

I’ve noticed that one of my most popular tags thus far was for the Jim Morrison mug shot in my “Top Reasons that Jim Morrison, singer for The Doors, is ALIVE list. So, if you guys want rock star mug shots, who am I to deny you? Because there are so many musicians “facing the music” I decided to break this into several small lists, just to kinda spread the fun a bit.

Face the Music, Volume I is special to me because all five performers are among my all time favorites. Them, along with a few more could be the soundtrack to my life. Let’s get started.

.

1. Axl Rose


I had to start with Axl because he introduced me to music. Before Appetite for Destruction, music was something behind the talking on movies, 30 second intros on TV shows and played loudly during commercials. I’ve went through classic rock stages as well as rap, folk, bluegrass, metal, crooners, etc. but through all the music I’ve been through, I have only worn one album out, and I did it 3 times. I know Appetite frontwards and backwards.

.

2. Jim Morrison


If Axl introduced me to music, Jim introduced me to myself. The Doors were a revolution in my life and an introduction to psychedelic drugs. I admit that I don’t enjoy The Doors as much as I did when I was young, but I can always throw on L.A. Woman or The Soft Parade and journey to softer times.

.

3. Michael Jackson


I’ve loved MJ as long as I can remember. I lived in Indiana when Thriller came out and it was Michaelpalooza everywhere. At least that’s how I remember it. Michael’s music is so engraved into the timeline of my life, I really can’t imagine life without it. In addition, as diverse as my musical taste is, (my playlist jumps from Pantera to NWA to the Lion King Soundtrack), Billy Jean has got to be my all time favorite song.

.

4. Frank Sinatra


Ol’ Blue Eyes. Man, when I got into Franky, I got into him big. The guy is amazing and he also introduced me to many singers like Louis Prima that I wouldn’t of otherwise discovered.

.

5. Johnny Cash


I’ll admit that I didn’t discover Johnny till he passed away and his music drowned out the radios and TV for weeks. I actually don’t even know what’s his and what’s covers. But it doesn’t matter, he’s great writer, a soothing singer, and my kids love’em.

.

.

You may have noticed that I didn’t mention arrest dates or charges. The reason for this is that I believe people are more interested in the pictures. If this isn’t true, be sure to comment and let me know and in future mushot lists, I’ll be sure to do my research.

.

Don’t miss a single list! Subscribe to List Oracle by either clicking the RSS Feed at the top right hand of this page or entering your email list just below it.

If you enjoyed this list, share it! Click one of the share links below, and don’t forget to leave your thought in the comment section.

  1. bubba jones
    September 30, 2013 at 6:52 pm

    it has the arrest date right on the mugshot plaque that he is holding. he was arrested on October 4th 1965 for trying to smuggle pep pills and various tranquilizers into the united states from Mexico

  2. November 28, 2013 at 12:27 am

    I just could not depart your website prior to suggesting
    that I actually loved the standard information an
    individual provide in your visitors? Is going
    to be again regularly to investigate cross-check new posts

  3. December 8, 2013 at 12:26 pm

    It’s not my first time to pay a quick visit this web site, i am visiting this web page dailly and obtain fastidious facts from here daily.

  1. No trackbacks yet.

Leave a Reply

